Peace lily

This single flower escaped me as it was skulking in a corner of the room with its face turned towards the wall. Well what could I do? I should have been studying but this flower was just begging to be photographed. So I set up the tripod and turned a light on it and took a picture. Not good. The background was wrong. So then I changed the background, still not good, now I had shadow from the stamen. Then I attached a flash to give me light from two angles, still not good, I now had a different shadow. Last of all I held the flash off camera and tried again. This is the result. Not perfect but it is now 1:00am and it will have to do for tonight.

Peace lily with light shining through it

Peace lily

4 thoughts on “Peace lily

Leave a Reply

