Spotted flycatcher

Spotted flycatcher

9 thoughts on “Spotted flycatcher

    • Glad you liked it Stephen. This was one of a pair busy gathering food. I also saw some earlier this month at Ynys-hir but they were mostly in woodland and it was not easy to get a focus on them. There may be more when I find time to process all my images.

      • I find them fascinating because you can tell what they are with the barest minimum of visual clues – I think they’re the only bird I know that uses the same perch like they do.

Leave a Reply

