Emperor dragonfly

Emperor dragonfly

7 thoughts on “Emperor dragonfly

    • Thanks Mike, this was a fluke. I was sitting in a hide hoping the kingfisher would come to the pole when this creature started flying backwards and forwards in front of me. Of course my shutter speed was too slow to stop it, then it suddenly dropped to the water directly in front of me, I got three shots then it was gone. Lucky, lucky, lucky! 🙂

    • Thank you for your nomination, I feel very honoured that you have considered me. However, please do not be offended but I do not accept nominations for awards, I just enjoy my blog and hope others do too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

